Return to Record Maps

agency

CAREPLUS HOSPICE

Burbank, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Process measure denominator
9 Source
Hospice average daily census
0 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
QNA HOSPICE CARE, INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
CAREPLUS HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1972104578 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2020-09-28 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
1 Source
Reported owner relationships
4 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
GEVORG NALBANDIAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365861457]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-04-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GEVORG NALBANDIAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365861457]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-04-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GEVORG NALBANDIAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365861457]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-04-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GEVORG NALBANDIAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365861457]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-04-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(818) 649-3040 Source
CMS address
4001 W ALAMEDA AVE SUITE 202 Source
ZIP code
91505 Source

Pricing

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record