Return to Record Maps

agency

SEONA HOSPICE CARE, INC

Northridge, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
54 Source
Last-days measure denominator
22 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
28 Source
Hospice average daily census
12 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
SEONA HOSPICE CARE INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1124640701 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
4 Source
Reported owner relationships
6 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
GARY A GRIMES [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557375656]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GEVORG UMEJYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183146020]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GEVORG UMEJYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183146020]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GEVORG UMEJYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183146020]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KRISTINE ORUDZHYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375953706]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NARINE PETROSYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 840344636]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(818) 635-7132 Source
CMS address
8363 RESEDA BLVD UNIT 206 Source
ZIP code
91324 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$318.91

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,113 hospice service days, 52 distinct beneficiaries, $1,311,672 submitted charges, and $922,472 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$224.28

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,113 hospice service days, 52 distinct beneficiaries, $1,311,672 submitted charges, and $922,472 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record