Return to Record Maps

agency

ANTHEM HOSPICE

Lancaster, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Process composite
89 Source
Process measure denominator
35 Source
Hospice average daily census
0 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ALB HOSPICE CARE INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
ANTHEM HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1669096376 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2020-05-20 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
3 Source
Reported owner relationships
10 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRIAN JOSEPH BEROOKHIM [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214454966]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-08-15; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY ELLIOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 941731996]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-09-01; ownership: 33.3%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY ELLIOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 941731996]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-09-01; ownership: 33.3%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY ELLIOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 941731996]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-09-01; ownership: 33.3%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY ELLIOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 941731996]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-09-01; ownership: 33.3%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY ELLIOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 941731996]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-09-01; ownership: 33.3%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSHUA SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678959871]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-09-01; ownership: 66.7%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSHUA SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678959871]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-09-01; ownership: 66.7%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSHUA SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678959871]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-09-01; ownership: 66.7%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSHUA SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678959871]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-09-01; ownership: 66.7%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(661) 310-3256 Source
CMS address
44215 15TH ST W. SUITE 308 Source
ZIP code
93534 Source

Pricing

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record