Return to Record Maps

agency

TAKARA HOSPICE LLC

Escondido, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
32 Source
Last-days measure denominator
151 Source
Process composite
93 Source
Process measure denominator
123 Source
Hospice average daily census
46 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
TAKARA HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1497347967 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2021-01-06 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
14 Source
Reported owner relationships
30 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CARILYN ROBERTS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850707654]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-16; ownership: 14%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CARILYN ROBERTS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850707654]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CARILYN ROBERTS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850707654]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CARILYN ROBERTS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850707654]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 16.5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GEOFFREY M SCHACKMANN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315189412]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-16; ownership: 8%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, INDA COMPANY LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 143691014]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-16; ownership: 14%; PE: no; REIT: no, JAMES M ROBERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032525837]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-16; ownership: 14%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES M ROBERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032525837]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES M ROBERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032525837]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES M ROBERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032525837]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JASON P BLISS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436161767]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-16; ownership: 24%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JASON P BLISS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436161767]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JASON P BLISS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436161767]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JASON P BLISS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436161767]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFERY L BAUMGARNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193090850]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-16; ownership: 8%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JONATHAN M BLISS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880604438]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-16; ownership: 8%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JONATHAN M BLISS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880604438]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JONATHAN M BLISS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880604438]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JONATHAN M BLISS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880604438]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELLY WELKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214308188]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-16; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELLY WELKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214308188]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-05-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LIAHONA HOLDCO LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5092128967]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-16; ownership: 48%; PE: no; REIT: no, RJOURNEY LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1052782927]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-16; ownership: 14%; PE: no; REIT: no, SYLVIA E ORTEGA [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678989472]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-16; ownership: 14%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SYLVIA E ORTEGA [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678989472]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SYLVIA E ORTEGA [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678989472]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SYLVIA E ORTEGA [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678989472]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TAKARA HOLDCO LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5597171397]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, VISTARIVER [Organization; CMS owner ID 5698146561]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-16; ownership: 24%; PE: no; REIT: no, WELKER ENTERPRISES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2961873831]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-16; ownership: 10%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(760) 932-4887 Source
CMS address
333 S JUNIPER STREET SUITE 103 Source
ZIP code
92025 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$480.68

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 15,956 hospice service days, 153 distinct beneficiaries, $7,669,780 submitted charges, and $3,503,450 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$219.57

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 15,956 hospice service days, 153 distinct beneficiaries, $7,669,780 submitted charges, and $3,503,450 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record