Return to Record Maps

agency

SUNSHINE CARE HOSPICE

Burbank, CA

88 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Process measure denominator
12 Source
Hospice average daily census
0 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
SUNSHINE CARE HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1619577327 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2020-10-14 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
2 Source
Reported owner relationships
5 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
EMMA GEVORGYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830501493]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-08-26; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMMA GEVORGYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830501493]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-08-26; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMMA GEVORGYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830501493]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-08-26; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMMA GEVORGYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830501493]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-08-26; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HANI BENYAMIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315951787]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
CMS address
4119 W BURBANK BLVD, SUITE 176 Source
ZIP code
91505 Source

Pricing

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record