Return to Record Maps

agency

COASTAL HOSPICE, INC

Crescent City, CA

88 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
40 Source
Last-days measure denominator
50 Source
Hospice average daily census
6 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
COASTAL HOSPICE INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
COASTAL HOME HEALTH & HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1407459308 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2021-12-08 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
8 Source
Reported owner relationships
9 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CARLENE BETTENCOURT [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224420286]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-11-17; ownership: 16.67%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CECELIA SWICK [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810274974]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-11-17; ownership: 16.67%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, COASTAL HOME HEALTH & HOSPICE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7315115854]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-08; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, DARLENE SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133511199]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-11-17; ownership: 16.67%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMIE DAUGHERTY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658629001]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-11-17; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMIE DAUGHERTY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658629001]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-11-17; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LONDON MANOR-PETERSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456748730]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-11-17; ownership: 16.67%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROSWITHA CIMINO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810384195]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-11-17; ownership: 16.67%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VERONICA SPALDING [Individual; CMS owner ID 547657827]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-11-17; ownership: 16.67%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Phone
(707) 460-6191 Source
CMS address
786 H ST Source
ZIP code
95531 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$301.30

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,854 hospice service days, 54 distinct beneficiaries, $558,615 submitted charges, and $435,960 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$235.15

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,854 hospice service days, 54 distinct beneficiaries, $558,615 submitted charges, and $435,960 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record